Log in

Florida Geriatrics Society 

Advancing Geriatric Care in Florida Since 1989 

Florida Geriatrics Society Board of Directors & Leadership Team

Executive Board: 


F. Michael Gloth III, MD, FACP, AGSF, CMD

Immokalee, FL


Gregory Sullivan, MD, FAPA

Tampa, FL


Bethan Roberts, PhD

Tampa, FL

Immediate Past President

Debra A. Danforth, DNP, APRN, FAANP

Tallahassee, FL 

Past President

Ronald Garry, MD, FACP, AGSF

Naples, FL 

Historian:  Jonathan Stewart, MD, DLFAPA, AGSF 

Board of Directors Members-at-Large

  • Jonathan S. Appelbaum, MD, FACP

Tallahassee, FL

  • Elizabeth Hidlebaugh, MD
Naples, FL 
  • Obayedur R. Khan, MD, FACP 
Naples, FL 
  • Dennis R. Mayeaux, MD
Milton, FL 

FGS Executive Director-Staff

Peggy Crowley


Advocacy Chair

Gregory Sullivan, MD, FAPA

Membership Committee Chair

Bethan Roberts, PhD

Education Chair

Niharika Suchak, MBBS, MHS, FACP, AGSF

  • Conference Planning Subcommittee Chair 
Gregory Sullivan, MD, FAPA
  • 2024 Lowenthal Poster Session Coordinator   
Dennis R. Mayeaux, MD

Medical Student Leadership

Saurav Kiri (Medical Student)

Want to become more involved with the FGS?     

Interested in learning more about the FGS, our programs or networking opportunities?  

Are you looking for a way to target & share your business with geriatric professionals? 

Please contact FGS Executive Director Peggy Crowley to discuss further:

Past Presidents & Leadership Listing: 

Florida Geriatrics Society

P. O. Box 1403  Land O Lakes, FL 34639 

Copyright @2024 All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software